Ateneo Blue Eagles Did A Four-peat!

The Ateneo Blue Eagles did a “four-peat” with their demolition of the FEU Tamaraws and made history after winning the UAAP 74 men’s basketball finals at the Araneta Coliseum, Saturday  wrapping up their quest for a fourth straight championship.

Ateneo defeated Far Eastern University, 82-69, for a 2-game sweep that thwarted FEU’s attempt to unseat them. The Tamaraws also lost the championship to the Blue Eagles last year.

Kiefer Ravena and Finals MVP Nico Salva put the finishing touches to a historic feat during the third period as the Blue Eagles became the fourth team in the UAAP to nail four straight crowns.

UAAP Season 74 Champions: Ateneo Blue Eagles

UAAP Season 74 Champions: Ateneo Blue Eagles

Coach Norman Black and his Blue Eagles no join the ranks of UE Red Warriors (Baby Dalupan | 1965-1971), UST Growling Tigers (Aric Del Rosario | 1993-1996), and the DLSU Green Archers (Franz Pumaren | 1998-2001) as four-peat champions in UAAP men’s basketball league.

*Image credit: inboundpass

Thanks again for taking time to visit InhoHiway.

If you enjoyed this article and wish to receive more great articles from me then don't forget to subscribe to my regular Email Updates to receive Latest Articles in your Mailbox.

Feel free to reuse this blog's contents under a Creative Commons Attribution Sharealike license unless otherwise noted.

Recommended Articles:

Sports 4921488908361743179

Post a Comment

  1. sila nalang parati,,lol!!

    ang UP, pang cheerdance lang..haha!!!congrats Ateneo!

  2. Coach Black did a great job, he's one of the best coaches around


Your feedback is highly appreciated. Unnecessary or irresponsible comments will be deleted immediately. Thank you.



Recommend on Google

When signing up you will initially receive a confirmation email requiring your approval to complete the subscription.


Site Stats

Technology & Computers - Top Blogs Philippines